TranQuill, Level 2, 28 University Avenue, CANBERRA, ACT, 2601
+61 (0) 26140 5311
info@tranquill.com.au

Testimonials

We are very proud of the work we do on behalf of our clients here at TranQuill, but don’t just take our word for it.  Below are some recent testimonials from our clients who are keen to share their experience of working with us.  If you have worked with us and would like to leave your own review – please click here

If you would like to chat with us or arrange a consultation please do visit our contact page, we’d love to hear from you.

Client Testimonials (aka “The Pool Room”)

For another 100+  5 star reviews visit here


I started my immigration journey during covid, and I have received nothing but exceptional assistance with navigating the difficulties of immigration. From the quick replies to my emails to handling my distraught phone calls, Tranquill have been reliable, honest and operate with integrity. Highly recommended.

Sarah C - sc189 visa and Citizenship and assistance with family visa refusal and AAT matter


Dear Bronwyn,

We just would like to thank you for your guidance support and assistance with Bella's citizenship journey.

The new has bought such a joy for us.

It has been such a long journey and getting the citizenship of our first daughter it was definitely great accomplishment after so many years.

We appreciate so much the work, kindness and passion that you have put into our application and everything you have done for.our family.

We feel really grateful to be able to have you,  your support and knowledge through this process.

Thank you very much

Warm regards

Thamy.

Thamy S - 17 January 2024 Citizenship (child born in Australia to temporary resident parents)


Bronwyn and all of the staff at Tranquil immigration are excellent to deal with and are all professional in immigration I have
Been dealing with them for over 5 years I will continue to use there services in the future
Don't use a corner store visa agent
Go straight to the best use tranquil

Paul A - 24 November 2023 Resident Return visa


Hello
Client from Afghanistan. Absolutely amazing service and amazing staff especially Bronwyn, Owen and Krystal with very very excellent behaviour, communication and contribution I ever experienced during getting my visa and my partner visa after a very short time. I absolutely recommend their service.
Thanks again
Cheers
Masuda

Masuda Z - 01 November 2023 - Complex offshore partner visa and auto permanent partner visa


TranQuill is the best law firm I have ever dealt with.
Harris is the best lawyer, thank you

Amir R - 30 October 2023 complex Resolution of Status (refugee) visa 


Very happy with the responsiveness, guidance and capability of the team, especially Bronwyn who was a big help with working through all the documents and steps. Highly recommended.

Luke F - 13 October 2023 - Citizenship application for family member


Owen, Bronwyn and the Tranquill team provide exceptional legal services, would highly recommend.

Rahul L - 30 August 2023 Permanent Residency Partner visa


Amazing people! They go above and beyond to meet your needs. Would not go anywhere else.

George A - July 2023 - Notary Services


My family and I are immensely grateful for the exceptional assistance provided by Owen and Bronwyn throughout our challenging immigration journey.Their dedication, professionalism, and genuine care made all the difference.

Navigating the complexities of immigration can be overwhelming, but Owen and Bronwyn's expertise and unwavering support truly eased the process for my family and me. They not only demonstrated extensive knowledge in immigration laws but also exhibited a level of personal investment that made us feel as if they were fighting for our case as if it were their own.

From the very beginning, Owen and Bronwyn patiently walked us through every step, ensuring that we were well-informed and prepared. Their attention to detail and thorough understanding of our situation were evident in the meticulous way they handled our case.

Throughout the process, they maintained clear and open communication, promptly addressing our questions and concerns. This transparency not only helped us stay informed but also fostered a sense of trust in their abilities.

Thank you, Owen and Bronwyn, for being the guiding light in our immigration journey. Your efforts have made a significant positive impact on our lives, and we wholeheartedly recommend your services to anyone in need of top-notch immigration legal support.

Fahad J - 07 July 2023 Temporary Skilled Regional visa

 


Bron and Owen were absolute superstars!!!
They talked us through the whole process and were very invested in our application.
Marvellous service and I wouldn't hesitate to refer them to friends or family 🙂

Grace C- 04 July 2023 Permanent Partner visa

 


Dedicated and professional 5 star service! Go the extra mile to get your visa application submitted ahead of time. Thoroughly recommend. Great quality experience. Grace and Andrew

Andrew L - 14 September 2023 Temporary Partner visa


Hi Bronwyn

Thank you thank you thank you!!! It was a magical day, and I'm so excited to be officially Australian! So very excited for this new phase- we couldn't be happier. Thank you so much for your hard work and keeping us informed and on schedule. YOU made this process so easy for us. Here's the copy of the document and photo from the day. You will definitely be our number one recommendation for anyone looking for immigration assistance.
Sincerely,
Australian Virginia 🙂

Virginia R June 2023 - Temporary and Permanent Partner visa and Citizenship


TranQuill is the best law firm I have ever dealt with. From our first zoom meeting (as I am living overseas) Owen had explained everything to me in terms I could easily understand. Then after that and during the preperation of my wife's visa application Bronwyn and Owen were always immediately responding to my questions and emails (while there is a huge time difference and during weekends). Thank you Bronwyn and Owen for the Brilliant work.

This is an update of my earlier review:
Thank you Owen and Bronwyn very much for all the effort you put in my wife's application. We could not have reached this positive result without your extra ordinary help. We first applied for a visa that was refused. Then I had contacted Tranquill legal and it was the right decision. My wife's visa application was a complex one but the visa was granted in a short time. I highly recommend TranQuill legal for any one who is looking for an excellent legal service. You have made our day. Cheers

R O - May 2023


Bronwyn provided a professional service and made our application for our visa sponsorship process streamline and easy.
I would highly recommend her services to any business or organization requiring this type of service.

Tony F - 13 April 2023 Standard Business Sponsorship


Highly recommend TranQuill Legal. I recently used the professional services of Owen and Bronwyn and was extremely impressed with their level of expertise and professionalism. They were able to quickly and effectively handle the issue at hand, and their extensive knowledge and experience in their field was evident throughout the process. I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of assistance in their area of expertise.

Nathan C - 28 March 2023 - complex sc491 and sc186 visas


I have been having great experiences with Dr Owen Harris, he is very kind and helpful.  Definitely recommend to anyone.

Gloria - 22 February 2023


I couldn’t recommend Tranquill enough. Lucy, Owen and Bronwyn were always available to answer my questions and concerns and dealt with the immense amount of paperwork as quickly as possible without compromising on attention to detail. Thank you for helping me with my 190 visa and supporting me throughout the wait time .

Georgia C - 16 February 2023 Permanent Residency visa


Tranquill was a very professional understanding and helpful service for us. We were moving from a country with a reputation for violence and corruption as well as a complicated family and financial situation. They advised and helped us to deal with the many issues that we had come up and were always available when we needed them. We have given them experience to assist future clients and we are very grateful that they help out application be approved so quickly. I would highly recommend them for their professionalism and happy and helpful demeanor.

David H - 04 January 2023 Temporary Partner visa and auto grant of Permanent Partner visa


The TranQuill Team have been fantastic throughout the various visa journeys I've been on - both Bronwyn and Owen (and Lucy, previously) have been meticulous in their approach, always on hand to answer any queries, and so supportive throughout the application processes.

I cannot recommend the Company highly enough for all your Visa/Immi requirements.

Thanks guys, you've been, and continue to be, awesome to work with - I can't thank you enough for all your help during these lengthy and complicated processes! 🙂

Kevin P - 20 December 2022 Complex sc482 visa


I would like to thank the entire team at TranQuill for their support throughout my visa application process. Special thanks to Owen, Lucy and Bronwyn for their professional advice and support. My visa application was complex, and I wouldn’t have been able to apply myself, but Owen and the team were with me every step of the way - from documentation to legal counsel, up until visa lodgement and visa grant. I couldn’t be more happy. Thank You TranQuill

Chimere E - 22 November 2022 Temporary Partner Visa with complications 


The services that TranQuill providing can't describe by professionals alone. Lawyers in TranQuill has the top mind, and they are very kind people as well. Highly recommended for anyone looking for help on legal immigration questions.

Hey I am editing another review from my previous one a year apart. I have to say I start getting use to the high-standard, professional and friendly service proved by TranQuill team.
Again, if any you want a team know what they are doing, I will recommend TranQuill Legal to you. cheers.

Private - November 2022


I would like to start by saying how truly blessed I am to have known Owen and you. I am truly grateful for all your help. Your expertise went above and beyond my expectations throughout the course of our cases. Thank you again for your hard work.

Thazin - 20 November 2022 complex sc155 RRV


Knowledgeable and efficient

Trustworthy: 5 stars - Client Service: 5 stars

Michael - 24th October 2022


Very friendly, efficient and professional service, highly recommended

Trustworthy: 5 stars - Client Service: 5 stars

Jake - 10th October 2022


Good adviser, humble person and very effective

Trustworthy: 5 stars - Client Service 5 stars

Yeshea - 6th October 2022


It was the second time using Owen and he was competent and easy to deal with

Trustworthy: 4 stars - Client Service: 4 Stars

Joseph - 5th October 2022


Owen is very knowledgeable and took the time to both explain the big picture and get into the details of our queries. Much appreciated.

Trustworthy: 5 stars - Client Service: 5 stars

Hansel - 3rd October 2022


Hi Bronwyn, I am still speechless!

Thank you to you and the TranQuill team for continuing to support my efforts and endeavours.

Grateful that you and TranQuill reduce uncertainty in navigating the unknowns

Jill H - October 2022 


Bronwyn,

Thank you for the follow-up. You guys are great - super helpful!

I hope no family that follows us in this job has to go through what we did, but if they do we'll make sure to recommend your services.

Todd

Yes, thank you Bronwyn and Owen!! We are so grateful for your help. The kids are (very luckily for them) already complaining about homework. Haha

Have a great week,

Carrie

Todd and Carrie M - October 2022


We called Owen out of the blue in Oct 2022 for help with some citizenship documents. He cleared a space to meet with us the next morning and arranged a follow up meeting for us with a connection at DFAT. Wonderful, professional service. Thanks very much!

Paul T - October 2022 - Notary Services


Hi Owen, Bronwyn and Erika, Hope you are all doing good,

I and on behalf of my Wife, I appreciate and thank you for all your hard work to lodge my visa application and making it successful. This is the best news I have heard today from TranQuill. I have been waiting for this for a long time and finally it happened today.

Thanks again to each individual for your efforts on my case,

Sharjeel H - September 2022 


Thank you for your time and explaining our options, the reason behind them and answering our questions and concerns. We look forward to working with you to apply for our Aged Parent visa

Trustworthy: 5 stars - Client Service: 5 stars

Daniel - 29th September 2022


Dear Bronwyn,

I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and representing our case. I was not sure at first with you being the topmost agent in the migration fraternity. However, the moment I heard about you from Tara, I knew that I had the best chance of winning the case, and fortunately with your hard work, this has come true.

Thank you for going through the intricate details of the case. We understand this was not the easiest of cases, but your migration expertise is second to none. You not only prepared us well, but your representation was exceptional. You were prepared to not let the defence take advantage of any ambiguity. I know you are a very busy migration agent, but I am thankful that you spent a lot of time on the case. You have been steadfast by our side and this has given us immense courage.

In the end, it all worked out well. Thank you for emotionally investing in the case and considering us more than just a client. I thank you for your kindness and treating us more than fairly comparing with some of your prestigious clients. You have not just been our agent, but a friend who has comforted us all along. I wish to extend my deepest gratitude for your advice and counsel. I hope you will consider our friendship as a token of our appreciation for your help and support.

Once again thank you so much, stay blessed and all the happiness to you.

Best Regards,

Bill - August 2022 


Excellent and quick highly professional!

Trustworthy: 5 stars - Client service: 5 stars

Arup - 27th August 2022


Good and welcoming service

Trustworthy: 5 stars - Client Service: 5 stars

Erna - 26th August 2022


Brilliant and efficient - shout out to Bronwyn - thanks Team!

Trustworthy: 5 stars - Client Service: 5 Stars

Fleur - 23rd August 2022


Owen explained everything very clearly and very quickly got on to the process. Will recommend to friends in the future

Trustworthy: 5 stars - Client Service: 5 stars

Ei - 18th August 2022


 

Thank you very much for being there for me, and reading my thoughts, emotions and situations, at a time I felt most vulnerable and crippled. Thank you for being my voice and believing in me. I wish you all the very best. Kind regards.

Lily – Federal Circuit Court Protection Visa – September 2022 

Thank you so much to the amazing team at TranQuil. The team were very attentive and responsive. They are very knowledgeable and provide amazing service. Nothing was too much for the team. I will recommend TranQuil for all legal and visa services.

Tejal N- 29 July 2022 - AAT Appeal Permanent Residency Skilled visa

As in my first appointment, the reception by the lawyer in charge Mr Owen Harris was warm and encouraging. He attentively listened to my needs and gave helpful advice. He explained clearly what how he would proceed to deliver the outcome as I expect. The services provided are of first class, of more than six stars. Highly recommended.

Thien - 25 July 2022

Fantastically helpful and amazing service - the team at TranQuill make the visa process so stress free. Particular thanks to Bronwyn, so grateful!

Claire H - 20 July 2022 - Urgent Bridging B visa


Thank you for bringing us such exciting and good news, oh my! We are so excited, as far as we have been since we heard the great news. Oh! It’s what we’ve always wanted, always pursued, a beautiful dream! Daryl and I are very grateful for all the help we received from you and Owen’s solicitors, thank you for all your efforts and we are very lucky to have met you and to have had your support and help in our successful visa application! Yes, our dream of being reunited is coming true, thanks to your help over the past few months and your thoughtful advice, your professionalism and first class service, we were able to get our visas so smoothly. Oh! Thank you so much for giving us future advice, you are all experienced, kind, lovely and welcoming people, we are so honoured to have met you, Daryl and I are so pleased with your service and we hope in the future to be able to thank you in person! We are really very grateful for the trust and joy on this happy occasion. We wish your company and your business prosperity, wealth and prosperity. We also wish you and your family happiness, peace and joy, health and beauty.

Daryl and Yun – April 2022 (China)


I have got the kids facilitation letters!!! Thank you guys very much!!
🙏🙏🙏
The Lord God bless you!!!!! I have no words to thank you and Owen!
I’m really touched by the way you guys had been helping me putting everything on the kids visas application!
Seriously! I’m so thankful with you guys!

Aurelio – Child visas – March 2022 (El Salvador)


Owen helped us multiple times and none of them failed. He’s in touch with current trends and strategies-continually seeking and recommending ways. It is my privilege to recommend Owen, an excellent lawyer who is professional, knowledgeable and always acts in the best interests of the client.

Aung – March 2022 (Burma)


Dear Bronwyn, please send my deepest gratitude to the tranquil team especially you and Owen along this journey. The service of your firm has been outstanding.
I will notify you guys about the ceremony
Kind regards

Adrianne and Lisa – March 2022 (Partner visa through to Citizenship)


Been so busy with lot of things…
Well,to start with.. I got my citizenship last Australian Day…26 January held @the Cowra council and we’re televised all over the world/country and my siblings watch it as I send them the link and we’re also on Facebook…
After couple of weeks twas published on Cowra Phoenix…
A remarkable day for myself….and of course….as I reiterated….I can’t repay the support/gratitude you done for me.
THANK YOU FOR ALWAYS BEING THERE FOR ME…
SINCERELY YOURS

Maria March 2022 (partner visa terminally ill spouse through to citizenship) – and by the way the best asparagus provider in the world!!!

TranQuill Immigration team , Amazing Knowledge and well organized Mr Owen the highly experienced lawyer and to Bronwyn the detailed power who is very responsive and patient with all our concerns to very tiny details , this is the right place to answer you million questions , 1000.000 recommended for you visa with highly trust - from Abbas .

Abbas - February 2022 complex temporary visas for family members

 

I highly recommend Tranquill team for their knowledge on dealing with the complexity of my husband's visa application. Their professionalism and the willingness to help is superb! We are very happy with their service. Thanks a lot Owen and to Bronwyn who is very responsive and patient with all our concerns and very lovely to speak with!

Maribeth I - 02 February 2022 - Permanent Partner visa with complex issues

Bronwyn is definetely wonder woman! She was very patient with me and all my million questions. She took care of giving me all the tools and explicit instructions to gather the documents the easiest most accurate way possible and was always more than available and open to solve my doubts. It is certainly well invested money because you're getting really good quality and professional services.

Can't emphasize enough how easier it made the whole process of my visa having the support of the whole Tranquill team. Highly recommended their services.

Laura P H - 14 January 2022 Temporary and Permanent partner visas

Thank you so much to all of the fabulous TranQuill team for assisting us with getting mum's visa and travel exemption sorted. Bronwyn made the process so easy and was amazingly responsive to all of our questions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend TranQuill to anyone needing a visa or any legal assistance. Thank you so, so much.

Minnie C - 14 January 2022

 

My husband and I have been clients of TranQuill (formerly Harris Wake) since 2014. They assisted us to successfully apply for and be granted a visitor visa, stage 1 and 2 partner visa, resident return visa and Citizenship.
It was during my Citizenship interview the case officer that interviewed me commented that my Migration Agent had done an excellent job in the preparation of my application and supporting documents. It had been presented so clearly it made her job much easier when assessing my application. I was very happy.
The entire team over the last 7 years have always been helpful and supportive and answered my and my husband’s questions promptly by phone and email. We want to make special mention though about Bronwyn’s professionalism and dedication to her work. We would recommend her to anyone.

Zlatka R December 2021


X has now landed in Guangzhou and went into quarantine. The custom only asked to take some biometrics when she passed through and if she knew about the 3 years travel ban. The process has been fairly easy and thanks very much again for your help. I can say I would be very happy to refer your services to any of my friends or family who has migration/visa questions.

X November 2021 (Unlawful client returning home after 20 years)


I was very satisfied and highly recommend the excellent service that I received from Owen Harris –Immigration Law Accredited Specialist – and his team on succeeding to obtain for me a Residence Return Australian Visa and permanency. Owen was quick, very efficient and professional in handling my case. It was not a straightforward matter as I had relinquished my Australian citizenship to serve the country of my birth as a Diplomat for a few years. I thank both Countries for giving me the opportunity to serve in such a distinguished position.Charles Muscat – Former High Commissioner – Malta – July 2021 (PR following citizenship renewal refusal)


A big thank you to you Owen and Staff for looking after me. As soon as air travel starts again I will most happily come and see Owen about another visa for Mary.

Andrew July 2021 (complex partner visa)


Thanks Bron,
A really big thankyou to all the team at Tranquil. I know how much time and effort Krystal, Owen and yourself have put into this. Thanks also for giving Immigration a prod last week.
Please put us on the calendar for a citizenship application ASAP. Next year will be ideal in order to fulfill the physical presence requirement in Australia. There may be something good that comes out of being locked in Australia 😉

James July 2021 (partner visa)


Dear Bronwyn
Thank you very much for your help and hard work in getting me my 410 renewal Visa.it is such a relief at my age.
I don’t think I will be here by the time it runs out.t least I do not have to worry now.
Owen was a big help as I had to find lots of information for the forms, but I managed to find everything that was needed.
Thank you so much once again – we couldn’t have done it without your help & expertise

Margaret July 2021 (aged 90 – retirement investor visa)


Thank you for helping us win the AAT case. We are incredibly grateful. For your assistance and patience in guiding us through this entire process. We would not have done it withour your expertise.

S and Wen, Jan 2021 (partner visa refusal remitted at AAT)


All staff are very accommodating. Owen Harris is very thorough and made sure everything is done right.

Jazzminne G, November 2020 (notary) 


“The BEST migration and VISA services we’ve experienced. We had a unusual, complicated case, and we had only 1 week to deal with it. In fact we have been consulting other lawyer and agents in regards of our situation however, the answers were not ideal until we met Owen, just before we give up. He is very very very professional in migration field. We had an 1 hour meeting and he asked our situation in details. During the meeting he came up with an application strategy, and most importantly, he also came up with a couple of backup plans just in case our primary strategy does not work so we still have alternatives. We put in our application on Monday, and received a very positive and happy result from IMMI on Thursday same week, without using backup plans. It was such a huge relief for our family. Highly recommended! Nick”

Nick W, October 2020 (migration advice)


Thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts for this good news. We are incredibly happy to have received a great result in our Tribunal case and wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU to both of you for all your help and support during this difficult time. You guys have been exceptionally caring and intelligent and have given us excellent advice on what evidence to include in our submissions. It is with tears of joy that we would like to express our wholehearted gratitude to you both during the entire process. We will not hesitate to use your services again in the future and will definitely recommend your services to anyone seeking to migrate to Australia.
We can’t wipe the smiles off our faces, and we can’t wait to share this good news with our families and friends. Once again… We thank you with all our hearts and am extremely grateful for all your efforts.

Sunny S October 2020 (Schedule 3 AAT win)


“Owen, Bronwyn and the team at TranQuill have assisted me on a number of occasions. The first, to obtain PR status while in country on a posting with family; the second, to extend our status. They will hopefully do so for a third time to submit an application for citizenship. I have to say that professionally, the entire team is just outstanding, in their way of dealing, in their explanations and communications, and in the way they absorbed and managed the intricacies of our cases. Owen and Bronwyn were tireless in their efforts to support me, and I absolutely recommend them and the team to anyone that needs solid and straight advice on legal, immigration and Visa matters. I’ve never once written a review before for anyone or anything, so that says something. And, they are all damned good people too!”

F M, October 2020 (migration advice including citizenship)


“Excellent service, very professional but also they help and keep you informed through the entire process. Would highly recommend to anyone considering this service”

Nathan H, September 2020 (migration advice)


“This was the first time talking to a lawyer in my life. Before my first consultation, I didn’t even know what “Affidavit” is. Thankfully Prof. Harris is very patient and knowledgeable, and he solved all my doubts and concerns. I had two sessions with Prof. Harris, and will book another if I need legal advice in the future. Also, the legal assistant Minnie is very welcoming and responsive. The whole agency is running at full efficiency.”

Lanbo S, August 2020 (legal and migration advice)


“I just wish to thank you for your help that made everything easier for us, particularly our trip to the DFAT. It is greatly appreciated.”

Yujie D, August 2020 (notary work)


“Bron and Owen were absolute superstars. They talked us through the whole process and were very invested in our visa application. Marvellous service and I wouldn’t hesitate to refer them to friends or family :)”

Grace C, July 2020 (partner visa)


“Many thanks for all your hard work on this one guys. You have no idea how long we’ve waited for the good news. As always, we’re ever grateful for your assistance and patience in guiding us through the maze.”

Aries & April C, May 2020 (general visa assistance)


“We live in Hong Kong and needed to have our marriage certificate, a birth certificate and a university degree notarised, legalised by DFAT and then attested by the United Arab Emirates embassy in in Australia. I reached out to TranQuill Legal on a Sunday and, received a very positive and professional reply from Bronwyn that same afternoon. Throughout the entire process, Bronwyn and Minnie provided timely updates and sent scanned copies prior to having the final documents ready to be couriered overnight to Hong Kong, all within 5 days. I highly recommend Bronwyn, Minnie and the TranQuill Legal team should you need legalised and attested documents; whether you are in Australia or an expat somewhere around the world. Bronwyn and Minnie were super friendly, very professional and extremely efficient. Many thanks and when the time comes, I’ll be in-touch to engage your services!”

Grant O, December 2019 (notary work)


“Dear Owen, thank you for your kindness! The best Christmas present ever! It’s so humbling really.  May I take this moment to wish you and your team A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND MOST PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR. Thank you for amazingly standing in my camp during the most difficult time of my life.  There are people who are just sent in one’s life to just lift you up and meet you at your greatest point of need. The story of my life is not complete without your mention. THANK YOU!!”

Lily J, December 2019


“This is great news. Thanks Owen and the team ? Yes we are excited and ready to prepare everything required for the visa application lodgement during this holiday period so we will be ready to lodge early January. Thanks again.”

Michael W, December 2019


“Thank you for all that you have done for what was such a hugely complicated process. Thoroughly recommended.”

Saul B, December 2019 (citizenship)


“Owen and Bronwyn have been looking after my family’s various immigration matters for years now. They continue to provide excellent professional service to date. I recommend this highly reputable firm to anyone seeking legal services.”

Aries C, December 2019


“So far a great experience! Bronwyn is definitely very patient. She took care of giving me all the tools to gather the documents to lodge the visa application, and was always available and open to solve my questions and explain any doubts. It is certainly well invested money. ?

Laura P (Partner visa), November 2019


“Thank you so much for your efforts. I was really surprised and really amazed! In the blink of an eye…twas all done….

Thank you so much is not enough words to say – but thank you so much! You gave me this special gift, I owe you both”

Maria M (stage 1 and 2 partner visas and Wills and Probate), October 2019


“I can highly recommend using TranQuill migration services who have always been very professional, thorough and set realistic time frames on how long the process could take.  They have always answered all my questions and queries within a timely manner and provided great support.  My wife & daughters PR has been granted thanks to their hard work.  Thanks again to Owen and his team!”

Mark James T (Partner visa), September 2019


“My husband and I highly recommend TranQuill. Going through the visa application process may have been one of the most stressful times in me and my husband’s lives. And Tranquill was there for us every step of the way. Bronwyn and Owen were responsive, frank and practical in their advice, and supportive through a very trying process. We also felt that they genuinely cared about us. What more could you ask for!”

Juliette F – (Partner Visa, Stages 1 and 2), September 2019


“Owen and his team are fantastic! They’re fast and professional and super responsive, we didn’t go through any hardship or problem during our case they did a really great job. We can’t recommend them enough, they’re truly a godsend.”

Ashkan M (Temporary Skill Shortage visa), August 2019


“Your straight foward advice and clear instruction last week was an exceptional help to me. I am sure there is a team around you scooting from TranQuill to DFAT, to the embassy and back so I just wanted to extend my thanks to you all. Considering I contacted you Friday morning regarding this matter, your service was so quick and sometimes I forget what it is like to experience Australian customer service at its best. So if I have not said it enough in this email, I’ll say it one more time… thank you all.

Kalleen K (Notary work), August 2019 


“Hi Owen , It was the first time I had been introduced to TranQuill and I realized how lucky I am.  Honestly the great and professional  service I received made me to write this testimony before the end of the day. I came all the way from Sydney and I promise you if i need any service i will be visiting your office again. Please pass my regards to Bronwyn for the prompt, professional and the fast follow up. Wishing TranQuill all the success.

Niam A (Notary work), August 2019 


“Hi Owen.  Yes we are completely stoked with the result. We cannot praise Bronwyn enough, she did a fantastic job. throughout the process she was fantastic, she even corresponded with us throughout the Easter weekend!!! We appreciate her hard work and effort. Browyn was a delight to deal with and was extremely professional.”

Bernard C (AAT Hearing), April 2019 


“TranQuill helped us with our application for a Business Innovation Visa (188a). Due to circumstances we were under enormous time pressure, but Owen and Bronwyn stood by us all the way and guided us through the whole process 24/7. From State nomination to temporary bridging visas and even becoming a Standard Business Sponsor during the process, it all led up to a granted 188a visa. Coming from Europe, starting a new (fast growing) company in Australia, funding it yourself, being over 45 years old and bringing a Family of six (with four children of which two grown-up) and having an expiring 457 Visa, probably creates one of the most challenging immigration cases possible, but Owen and his team managed it. For us, they are “Simply the best”. So very highly recommended!”

Leon J (Business Sponsor Visa), April 2019


“Thanks heaps Owen and Bronwyn  for your work , over the moon with this result .  Thanks for your patience, today has paid off . Hopefully I don’t have to hassle you now for the next 10 months until the citizen application. Will be in touch in the near future.”

Wally, Shenfield property (Permanent residency visa), April 2019


“Bronwyn, if anyone truly deserves a thank you, it is you! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your time, hardwork and professionalism. What we have achieved has changed the full scenario of my life.  A really big THANK YOU!”

“And Owen, once again thank you for your excellent performance and professionalism.  As a leader you must be very proud of your team.  Thank you all.”

Emiliano D (Permanent Residency visa), March 2019


“I highly recommend TranQuill Immigration Lawyers for the fantastic work they did for us. Will definitely recommend and do business with them again.”

Rodney H (offshore Partner visa), March 2019


2018 and Older Testimonials (previously known as Harris Wake)
“Happy New Year Bronwyn.  I sat down and thought about what i’m grateful for this year and one thing I’m grateful for is to be in Australia and I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for you and your hard work for my visa.  So I wanted to give you a big thank you.” Emma BERTILSSON, December 2018

“TranQuill have helped me with my visa and simplified every step of the way. Without their help it would have been a nightmare. They are extremely professional, insightful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend using them. Nothing is ever too much trouble. I believe using TranQuill is the only way to go when you immigrate to Australia. Thank you so much Owen and your amazing staff. Your service and efforts are greatly appreciated.” Jackie BARTON, December 2018, Permanent Residency Visa Grant

“The team at TranQuill did a great job for us and the visa was granted in super-quick time.  We are really grateful to them for their hard work, especially Bronwyn who was our main point of contact and made the whole process painless.  We will definitely recommend your services to others.”

Tae-Sun and Ji W, November 2018, Return Residency Visa Grant


“Bronwyn is very kind and professional! I highly recommend!”

Jun K, September 2018, Temporary Residency Visa Grant


“Owen and his team did a great job helping me and my partner get permanent residency in Australia. On every step of this lengthy and difficult process, they were very helpful and demonstrated high level of professionalism. Owen and his team members are very lovely people and it was a pleasure for us to get in touch with them throughout the process.
I definitely recommend their services!”

Kate SV, 2017


“Owen and his team have been nothing short of amazing. Being that we live in the United States, the time difference was one of my big concerns. Not Owen! He is responsive to calls and emails; and happy to call internationally at any time. I highly recommend him and his team for any of your legal needs- his professionalism and education in the field is on point!”

Rebekah L, 2017


“Owen and Bronwyn
Christine and I want to extend our warmest thanks and heartfelt gratitude for all of your hard work and dedication.  You ensured my visa application was put together and submitted in such away that I was accepted in what just might be record speed..6 months to the day.
Always prompt, professional (humorous at times) and there to answer every question and query when we needed them. We would highly recommend Owen and Bronwyn at Harris Wake in Canberra to any and all peoples who wish to immigrate to the great country of Australia.”

Kevin H - Offshore Partner Visa – Granted May 2016


I have just received my Spousal Visa to reside in Australia and am really delighted and feel I must write and share my very positive experience of having commissioned Harris Wake to prepare and submit the application.
The process started with an hours telephone consultation with Mr Harris who asked me all the relevant questions as to wether or not they would think it would be a valid case to take on, this was refreshingly straightforward and frank and from that moment on I was assigned an administration assistant to liaise with, Bronwyn Huntley, she proved to be the most responsive, patient, intelligent, tactful person imaginable, my case was far from straightforward and she assisted me at every step.
I cannot stress how thorough and detail orientated she is and how I owe her a huge debt of gratitude for her time and help, the process was complicated and required a lot of police clearances, copies of marriages and divorces, proof and listings of travel, of which there were so many it made my head spin just thinking about it. However she got me through the whole process and she included my partner in many of the E mails and queries to a surprising and successful outcome, thank you Harris wake for providing a first class service and staff of the highest quality, I recommend them wholeheartedly ”

Christine M - Offshore Partner Visa – Granted January 2016


Hi Owen & Bronwyn.
I would love to personally thank the two of you for helping me to get to Australia so soon.  It only took 18 months to get me here, which I thought wasn’t possible.  You guys gave THE best service and made me feel like I was your only customer.  Thank you for that!  Every time I lost hope and became impatient, you guys were there to give me long-lasting hope.  You made me feel special by focussing on the small things, for example, the text message on my last day of work in South Africa, the support and advice during last minute preparations.  Phoning after I arrived in Canberra to arrange a face-to-face meeting was lovely, thank you!  You are more than just friends, you became my family here in Aus.  I will recommend you with a smile! Thanks again ”

Mariëtte M- Subclass 190 Visa (ACT) – Granted October 2015


“G’day guys – First of all, thanks to all the team as my RRT case has been remitted back to the department. It’s a great success. I must mention that I had a migration agent before but with so many issues. Use to call him but no response. He never gave me any feedbacks or any updates regarding my case. I was poorly represented in front of the tribunal and I was losing hope to be successful.

After meeting the team I thought wait I haven’t lost my case yet. My claims were genuine but I realised that I wasn’t represented
properly.

They took my case file from there and I could feel the difference in approach. Extremely professional. First time I realised that somebody is really helping me. There was sense of ownership in their approach.

Then came Mr Owen. I still remember his discussion. It was like I was sitting in front of a tribunal officer. He asked so many questions and clarifications only to make sure he covers all aspects of my case.

At least I was happy that I am in good hands now but time was running out as the tribunal could have made a decision any time.

Few weeks later I received a call from Adriana (Canberra office) that tribunal has made a favorable decision in my case. Later in the day I gotta a call from Mr Owen and he congratulated me. I had tears in my eyes as I was on verge of leaving Australia while my life was in threat. I had an uncertain future.

I have no words to thank you guys. But I promise that I’ll spread the word to whoever I meet.

Sincerely yours, ”

Muhammad K – Protection Visa – Successful RRT outcome – June 2015


“Dear Owen

‘I have fantastic news for you ,those words still echo in my mind. That was the best day of my life. After four years of waiting for our permanent visa in Australia. We would like to thank you OWEN and your team for the amazing and wonderful service we have received from you . Even your charges are fair and worth the service you offer. We highly recommend Owen and the TranQuill team to anyone seeking assistance with immigration matters.

Bridget,Thelma & Innocent” – Successful MRT application – Employer Nomination Scheme Subclass 186 Visa – May
2015